We’ll have another post for this weekend!

We look at a lot of shows, and hope to give a few cool/special shows some extra attention. Thiink record releases, tour kickoffs, or just some really cool shows we wanna mention! Of course there are so many other shows happening each week, so you’re way better off just downloading the showground app and exploring the local music scene yourself, but you’re here so that’s a start!! Alright anyway, let’s get to the shows!

Monday 5/13

Speak Easy and Moose Almighty are local Seattle bands with some great sound. Speak Easy has a Rasta Funk sound. Local reggae-funk band from Seattle? It’s as good as it sounds. Moose Almighty holds their own as well. Go hear them for yourselves! Those links have all the info you really need!

Tiny Hands • Speak Easy • Moose Almighty

Tiny hands, Moose Almighty, Tiny Hands at Central Saloon Event Cover

Central Saloon
207 1st Ave S
Seattle, WA 98104
https://www.centralsaloon.com/

Mon 5/13 8PM
21+ $8 at the door!

Speakeasy – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=VTNCbk16T2x/speak-easy
Moose Almighty – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Yk92YlJYc3R/moose-almighty

Tuesday 5/14

There are some more options on Tuesday, but the one show we’re most excited about is Kate Dinsmore’s show! Saw her play at her album release in early April and she was amazing. Anyway check out her music! At the same show there are two other local Seattle bands playing, spoken word poets, a live painter, and a dancer too!

The Round (168) with Kate Dinsmore, Cody Kilpatrick, Limanjaya

Kate Dinsmore, Cody, Kilpatrick, Limanjaya event cover for the Round (168)

Fremont Abbey Arts Center
4272 Fremont Ave North
Seattle, WA
https://www.fremontabbey.org/

Tues 5/14 7PM Doors / 7:30PM Show
All ages!! Bring the whole fam!!
$10-20 but no one turned away from lack of funds
https://www.eventbrite.com/e60430927531
Cheaper if you buy Monday! But you can probably get a ticket at the door!

Kate Dinsmore – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=SHIyNEtXbGh/kate-dinsmore
Cody Kilpatrick – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=dTBzQWVLUHB/cody-kilpatrick
Limanjaya – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=NlJCVWRqYW1/limanjaya

Wednesday May 15th

Definitely some cool stuff happening this Wednesday! Two EP releases and a tour kickoff? Metal, Indie Pop/Rock, pretty much something for everyone happening! Hannah Abrams and Goodwin have their EP release parties. Florida Man kicks off their metal tour… even if they do play another show this Thursday at the Kraken as the opener! But this one is at Full Tilt, free, all ages, and there’s gonna be ice cream obviously. Metal + Ice cream!

Hannah Abrams EP Release, with Gabriel Delayne & Thedrifterluke

Hannah Abrams Ep Release Event Cover

Conor Byrne Pub
5140 Ballard Avenue NW
Seattle, Washington 98107
http://www.conorbyrnepub.com/

Wed 5/15 8PM
21+ $8 at the door

Hannah Abrams – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Nk96Z3RYTml/hannah-abrams
Gabriel Delayne – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=aFZ5L1ZINko/gabriel-delayne
Thedrifterluke – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=SXVWcGdvWnh/thedrifterluke

Goodwin’s EP Release Party with (h)ourglasses & The Last Book Club

Goodwin EP Release Party Event cover with hourglasses and double or muffin

High Dive
513 N 36th St
Seattle, WA 98103
https://www.highdiveseattle.com/

$5 advance / $8 day of show
Tix available HERE: https://www.highdiveseattle.com/event/1842332/
Wed 5/15 7:30PM DOORS / 8PM START
21+

Goodwin – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Qi9iUU5YQU1/goodwin
(h)ourglasses – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=TjNWRGlrU04/hourglasses

FLORIDA MAN TOUR KICKOFF SHOW w/Bummer-Czar-Tax Evader

Full Tilt Capitol Hill
328 15th Ave E, Seattle
WA 98112
https://www.fulltilticecream.com/

Wed 5/15 8PM
FREE!

Florida Man – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=SnkvNUNyNmV/florida-man
Czar -Link Broken – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=TkZlSFlzOGx/czar
Tax Evader – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=WmFlVkI2Q1Y/tax-evader

Thursday 5/16

Dang what a week! And Thursday is gonna freaking rock your socks off too. Lots of good things to choose from, but definitely want to bring up Claire Michelle’s new EP Colors. Beautiful album artwork as well. This will be her release show so show check it out.

There’s also a show from Time Pieces… all star band with members from Band of Horses, Minus of the Bear and more. Definitely was bummed Minus the Bear broke up, but hopefully this new band is gonna be awesome. We couldn’t find any recordings online so you’ll just have to check em out live!

Claire Michelle, Gibraltar, Dark Smith, Payge Turner

Sunset Tavern
5433 Ballard Ave NW
Seattle, WA 98107
http://sunsettvern.com/

Thurs 5/16 7:30PM Doors / 8PM Show
21+
10 adv / $14 dos
https://www.ticketweb.com/event/claire-michelle-gibraltar-dark-smith-sunset-tavern-tickets/9241625

Claire Michelle – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=aXpXVUVuZEJ/claire-michelle
Gibraltar – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=WUhibGxFZWV/gibraltar
Dark Smith – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=aWtwRVRzeEE/dark-smith
Payge Turner – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UEQwNHh0RDJ/payge-turner

Time Pieces // Western War // Cold Soda

Time Pieces Event Poster at Belltown Yacht Club with Western War and Cold Soda

Belltown Yacht Club (Inside Screwdriver Bar)
2320 1st Ave
Seattle, WA 98121
http://www.screwdriverbar.com/

Thurs 5/16 8PM
21+
$8 at the door

Time Pieces – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=bzdWVyt1WjV/time-pieces
Western War – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=cnlnbVkrSkl/western-war
Cold Soda – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=MXRSWm1Za2t/cold-soda

Well those are all the shows we think deserved a special shout-out this week, but there are so so many other shows happening. Be sure to check them out on the app. It’s really the best way to explore the local music scene here in Seattle! Super easy to discover cool new artists.

If you’re an artist don’t see your show on the app, send us an email at info@showground-app.com. Happy to make accounts for whoever. Copying and pasting in the app kinda sucks at the moment so trying to save you the hassle from that. Just trying our best to support local music. Also tell us how/why we suck… so we can suck less or you know… at least try to be better!

Stay tuned for shows happening this weekend! There are a bunch! Or just go check em out now on the showground app! We also post about shows happening each day on facebook and instagram, so feel free to follow us there too! @showgroundseattle

https://showground-app.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *