So if you’ve seen our last post, we are following the same format. Trying to give exposure to some dope shows here in Seattle from badass local bands and artists. We try our best to focus on special shows like EP releases, tour kickoffs, and probably from some personal fan favorites. How can we not support the bands that support and appreciate us? So spread the word about showground! We’re doing what we can to support the local music scene, so give us a shout out 😉

There are over 60 events on the app happening this weekend! Obviously can’t post them all here. So go download the app and see for yourself! Follow our instagram and like our facebook for daily posts about shows too! Without further ado… let’s get to these shows!

Trick Candles Single Release Party

Trick Candles Single Release Party for I'm Gold with Razor Clam and Fruit Juice at the Clockout Lounge Poster

This is going to be an awesome show. We love Trick Candles 80s style indie pop, and they’re being supported by with an all-star lineup with Razor Clam and Fruit Juice opening up. If you haven’t heard of these bands, you should check them all out.

The Deets:
Clockout Lounge – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=dmtkSUphN3o/clock-out-lounge
Friday May 17th
Doors at 9pm
21+
$10 adv / $12 Day of show
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/59418820291

Trick Candles – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=V1BscnhyWm9/trick-candles
Razor Clam – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=WUdPQUNBc0N/razor-clam
Fruit Juice – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=dnpqbjBpc2c/fruit-juice

Benefit show for Jeffery McNulty

Benefit show for Jeffery McNulty Picture

Jeffery had an accident on his scooter and some local bands are doing a benefit to help raise some funds! It really sucks to see other people struggling, and we know it’s hard enough trying to make a living in the local music industry. Show up and support if you can! Or just give your support!

If you can afford it, please donate to Jeffery here – https://www.facebook.com/donate/274156640178740/

The Deets
Highline Bar – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=b1Exd1N1STV/highline-bar
Friday May 17th
9PM
21+
$12 tickets at the door

Toecutter – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=eFhvUGhzYlV/toecutter
Acid Teeth – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=b05UUFZkZFd/acid-teeth
Open Veins – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=V2EzNkVPRGZ/open-veins
Prison – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=QTZ6b1NEQk5/prison

U District StreetFair

50th Annual U District StreetFair Image

So many awesome bands playing at the U District StreetFair. It’s their 50th annual, so it’s kinda a big deal! The music is starting pretty early at 10am, and continuing into the evening. There’s gonna be food trucks, live music (obviously), beer gardens, and so much awesomeness happening! It’s a free an open event for everyone, so feel free to bring the kids! It’s happening Saturday and Sunday so should check it out one day if not both!

The Deets (Clicking all these links… sucks. Download our app and swipe through events and listen to audio clips easily)
U District StreetFair – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=dmVLUERLYUt/owl-n-thistle
Ignore the genres on the venue, it’s a bug 🙁

Mainstage: Saturday, May 18 
10:00 Kristen Marlo – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=bXN6WVIyVnp/kristen-marlo
11:15 Judd Wasserman of Judd Lewis and the Loose Cannons – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=RWVtSUpWaG1/judd-lewis-and-the-loose-cannons
1:00 Patrick Galactic – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=amVKMGRvZ09/patrick-galactic
2:30 Sonicopia – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=ZCtLZWE0QUV/sonicopia
4:15 Seattle School of Rock – https://locations.schoolofrock.com/seattle
6:00 Everson Pines – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=LzlEcmRFVHR/everson-pines

Community Stage: Saturday, May 18 
10:00 Whitney Monge – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=N1haSXBBWU8/whitney-mong-
11:30 David Rodriguez of The Owl Heads – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=dVhlMGlJV3h/the-owl-heads
1:00 J.R. Rhodes – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UGY1MGR6Tkd/jr-rhodes
2:00 Graceland Manila Tribute to the King is sure to deliver fun, excitement most of all… Elvis vibe! http://gracelandmanila.com/recordings/
4:15 Guayaba – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=NFhMU2FsQXo/guayaba
6:00 DoNormaal – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=VEtpeVZ3N1h/donormaal

Mainstage: Sunday, May 19
10:00 Sue Quigley – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=aGtTV25STUt/sue-quigley
11:30 Emily McVicker – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=SjVnR2hwQTJ/emily-mcvicker
1:00 Abigail Neilson – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=a3lnTGtMWUJ/abigail-neilson
2:45 Steel Beans – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=QURnd3RxeXp/steel-beans
5:00 The Finger Guns – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=QzFWWFZxZVB/the-finger-guns

Community Stage: Sunday, May 19
10:00 Chris Jordan of Octomalien – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Z1pEZEJIeHh/octomalien
11:30 Craig Suede of Happy Heartbreak – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=U01ZYi9icFV/happy-heartbreak
1:00 Champagne Honeybee – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=RjA3MFl6YW9/champagne-honeybee
2:45 Aline Vida – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=cHB5dmw2NXh/aline-vida
5:00 Stucky Jackson & the Boys – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=NTNOcUFFVGY/stucky-jackson-the-boys

Kuinka EP + The Mondegreens Album Release Party

Kuinka EP + The Mondegreens Album Release Party and Cumulus Event Image

Double release party! What could it be better? Cumulus opening? At Neumos? Hell yeah x2! Definitely going to be an amazing show. Don’t recognize these awesome locals? Well be sure to check out their links below!

The Deets
Neumos – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=VEVuMGtLM3l/neumos

Saturday May 18th
8PM
21+
$15 adv / $17 Day of show
https://www.eventbrite.com/e/56378568817

Kuinka – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=QzRGMDJUa3Q/kuinka
The Mondegreens – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=alBtTHU4L0l/the-mondergreens
Cumulus – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=M3M5aTRYLzV/cumulus

The Hula Bees Album Release

El' Steiner, The Hula Bees Album Release Party and ex-licks at Royal Room Poster

Drugs for My Birthday record relase show! You can listen to one of their songs on their bandcamp at the moment, but should the rest should be up on the 18th, and on Spotify too. Go give them a listen or better yet hit up their shows. Also probably worth mentioning that El’ Steiner will be headlining and the ex Licks will be opening!

The Deets
The Royal Room – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=UmpFbWRuSnd/the-royal-room

Saturday May 18th
Doors 9PM
All ages until 10PM (so not really)
$10 adv / $12 dos
https://www.strangertickets.com/events/93121780

El’ Steiner – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UU9KZ0NzMkh/el-steiner
The Hula Bees – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=aUtGSDVxbzk/hula-bees
ex Licks – https://www.facebook.com/exlicks/

Spooky Mansion with some of our local favorites!

La Fonda, BYLAND, and Shark Legs, oh my! Miserably terrible joke, but amazing line-up. Why are there so many great shows happening this night!? Spooky Mansion is coming in from San Fran to teat up The Central Saloon, but it may already ripped to shreds before they even get on stage. Really love all these local bands. Check em out! See the show! Support them one way or another. La Fonda also has out some dope new tees I saw on instagram a bit ago.

The Deets
The Central Saloon – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=MWtjcC9JdzN/the-central-saloon

Saturday May 18th
Doors 7:30PM
21+
$10 at the door

11PM Spooky Mansion – https://spookymansion.bandcamp.com/
10pm La Fonda – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=amhOajhFSTB/la-fonda
9pm BYLAND – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UGMyR2ZtY2M/byland
8:30pm Shark Legs – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=WkQzQnNMbEN/shark-legs

PONO DAZE opening weekend

Pono Ranch Banner

Pono Ranch is starting their outdoor summer live music. They had something for Mardi Gras, but now they’re really getting started. We wanted to give em a shout-out for their real opening weekend. They have shows Friday, Saturday and Sunday!

The Deets
Pono Ranch – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=N3BiSUNKSmo/pono-ranch

Friday May 17th
Doors 8PM
$12 at the door
Possibly all ages?
YOGOMAN – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=SllyeW9kUUt/yogoman

Saturday May 18th
Doors 8PM
$12 at the door
Possibly all ages?
Planet Fly – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=ZHlNMVd1enR/planet-fly

Sunday May 19th
4PM
No Cover!
All ages!
Kings of Mongrel Folk – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Y1JlWkg5YWZ/kings-of-mongrel-folk

Jigsaw Records Closing Parties

Last, but not least we want to give a farewell to Jigsaw Records. They are moving to Portland and are throwing three final bangers on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday with performances from some of their close friends. The event is at Woodland Theater so it’s gonna be all ages, and no booze. Bring the whole fam!

The Deets
Woodland Theater – https://showground-app.com/share?venueProfile=QzBMOGx3Z3N/woodland-theater

Friday May 17th
Doors at 8PM / Show at 8:30PM
All Ages / No Booze
Special Moves – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=eFJMekE2K0J/special-moves
Collate – https://collate.bandcamp.com
King Sheim – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=NVBGNExJVEp/king-sheim
Soft Reputation – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Y051cDNjaU1/soft-reputation

Saturday May 18th
Doors at 7PM / Show at 7:30PM
All Ages / No Booze
Lisa Prank – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=VmowUElOd2Z/lisa-prank
Rose Melberg (and friends) – https://rosemelbergmusic.bandcamp.com
Sleuth – https://sleuth.bandcamp.com
Rat Fancy – https://ratfancy.bandcamp.com
Cozy Slippers – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UHF3T0lnbVp/cozy-slippers

Sunday May 19th
Doors at 7PM / Show at 7:30PM
All Ages / No Booze
Unlikely Friends – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=a2lIdjdLYWt/unlikely-friends
Zebra Hunt – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=TXFtRHJIRDJ/zebra-hunt
LOOSE – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=VzRpQmhwWEp/loose
Joy Cleaner (Just Kyle) – https://jigsawrecords.bandcamp.com/album/pzl127-joy-cleaner-total-hell


Well that’s all we have for you. There’s a BUNCH more shows going on this weekend so check it out on the showground app! We’re working on a bunch of stuff, trying to get more people going out to shows! Hopefully in a week or so we are going to make it easier for people to find others with similar music tastes to go to shows with! For all those people who want to go to a show and has no one to go with, or people just looking to meet dope new people with similar live music tastes!

Please tell us why we suck! So we can suck less! Email us at info@showground-app.com or just comment below. If you want a profile we can make that happen too!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *