There are so many concerts happening in Seattle this Memorial Day weekend from some really great local artists, and we’re here to tell you about some of them! Besides Folklife, these concerts are special shout-outs to Seattle bands that are releasing an album, starting a tour, or maybe even a final show. We’re hoping that this blog posts give these bands more exposure, but you should 100% just check out our app and explore the local Seattle music scene for yourself!

Northwest Folklife Festival

By slim chance you didn’t know that the Northwest Folklife Festival happens every Memorial Day weekend in Seattle, we’re here to tell you about it and then some. It’s going on Friday-Monday with live music, classes, beer gardens, workshops, and so much more. The festival takes place in Seattle Center so you’ll be able to start getting some of those nice Space Needle photos. With one look at the lineup, it may not be clear to you, but all the performances are from artists throughout the pacific northwest. Just look in our app, and you’ll find over 40 concerts from local Seattle bands by searching for folkife. Then you can just make yourself a quick little listening party. you will find over 40 of these artists by searching folklife, and it’ll be really easy to make yourself your own listening party and find some great concerts.

Below we’ve linked to some bands, you should check out. There are obviously way more than 40 artists playing at Folklife, so be sure to check out their website for a full schedule.

Friday

Speak Easy- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=VTNCbk16T2x/speak-easy
Temple Canyon- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Vy9JOUdtbzV/temple-canyon
Mojo Barnes- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=SmtxMU90T2d/mojo-barnes

Saturday

SmackTalk- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UkhOaDUvbGh/smacktalk
Stephanie Anne Johnson- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=ZFBDaTU2L2d/stephanie-anne-johnson
Alexandra Blakely- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=MmQ2ZU5tYkF/alexandra-blakely

Sunday

Whitney Monge- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=N1haSXBBWU8/whitney-mong-
Payge Turner- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=UEQwNHh0RDJ/payge-turner
BEARAXE- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=U01Gd0VTL2t/bear-axe

Monday

i//u (playing two times!) – https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=ZUZ4anp0VEd/i-u
The Wiley Foxes- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=MGJrT0lIcFh/the-wiley-foxes
Marshall Law Band- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=MlVmbXF1QlB/marshall-law-band
Zoser- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=Tld6NDExR2R/zoser
Clinton Fearon- https://showground-app.com/share?artistProfile=ZjMwLzhiZGN/clinton-fearon

We cannot emphasize enough that there are many great bands playing at Folklife. In the end, it’s up to you how to check them out, but we recommend showground! Truly, it is the easiest way to have browse through and find artists you like. That said, if you’re willing to go above and beyond then go check out the folklife website!

Friday Concerts in Seattle this Memorial Day Weekend

My Future Self – Single Release

My Future Self Album Release Concert in Seattle this Memorial Day Weekend Poster

Besides Folklife there are some album releases going on Friday too, so you should check them out! I mean folklife ends pretty early anyway, so maybe there’s a concert you can go to afterward. So make the most out of your Memorial Day weekend, and support some of these local bands!

My Future Self has undergone a personnel change over the last year and we wrote a bunch of new songs too! It has been a metamorphosis of sorts, thus the event is called Morpho, based on the Blue Morpho, one of nature’s most stunning butterflies.

$10 at door or tix can be found at https://therendezvous.strangertickets.com/events/95391053/
Venue – The Rendezvous
Doors @ 6:15pm
Show @ 6:30pm
21+ ADA Accessible

In app event link – https://showground-app.com/share?event=1073

Blue Glass – LP Release

showground screenshot of the Blue Glass LP Release Concert in Seattle this Memorial Day weekend

It’s pretty obvious that all we did was take a screenshot from the showground app, but hopefully that’s the best way to take in this info.

Glass Frames Album Release

Ticket Link – https://www.highdiveseattle.com/event/1847014/

One more album Release Concert in Seattle this Memorial Day weekend

This band doesn’t have much besides a facebook, but they have an album release no less happening this Saturday! Unfortunately, we didn’t even make them a showground profile, but we definitely will once we have a little more info! Conveniently enough you can find all the details in the screenshot below, but for a better experience just download our app already!

Anyway, that’s all we have for you, but be sure to check our app and find out more shows by some amazing local artists on the app. If you’d like your shows on our app, or album releases/special shows featured in our blog, tag us or @showgroundseattle on your instagram, so we don’t miss it! We’re working on some pretty cool stuff, so stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *